Who’s The New Kid?

February 11, 2K15

I love the endeavor that is: Write an “About Me”. Please tell me who you are, who you were, who you want to be, what you do, what you love, who you love and your favorite food. Preferably in 500 words or less. In my head all I hear is, “Blah, blah, blah, blueberry ego, blah”. I cannot detail my life to you in those respects and surely not in 500 words or less. It terrifies me to think people are able to do so.

I’m sure you would be able to gather a semi-accurate depiction of who I am through a multitude of selected quotes by yours truly. Unfortunately, I’m far too attached to quotes and I wouldn’t be able to conjure up a focused amount.

Instead, I will present you with a single quote and thus, the opportunity to gleam from it what you will.

“I’m attracted to the extreme light and the extreme dark. I’m interested in the human condition ad what makes people tick. I’m interested in the things people try to hide.”-Johnny Depp

There are a cosmic amount of ways in which you are able to fully know a person. I’m not sure what tactics you’ve used in the past. Perhaps it was feasting together, perhaps it was a sleepover, perhaps it was suffering through an hour long amusement park rollercoaster ride line. Whatever it was, I urge you to do one simple thing while getting to know me.

Listen.

It’s the best place to start.

-b

Leave a Reply

