BlueLikeJazz.

6.21.15

“…I want my spirituality to rid me of hate, not give me reason for it.”

“If we are not willing to wake up in the morning and die to ourselves, perhaps we should ask ourselves whether or not we are really following Jesus.”

“I listened so hard because it felt like, while she was telling me stories, she was massaging my soul, letting me know that I was not alone, that I will never have to be alone, that there are friends and family and churches and coffee shops. I was not going to be cast into space.”

“Sometimes you have to watch somebody love something before you can love it yourself. It is as if they are showing you the way.”

I used to tell myself, you can never have the same love twice. I believe that. I know that. But I know now that you can fall in love all over again, with the same things, places, words and stories. In different ways and at different speeds. It’s a beautiful thing. To not only be reminded of why you fell for it the first time, but to be irrevocably encapsulated all over again, with the same fervor and admiration. A spark re-igniting itself long after it has dulled.

What a beautiful image to create.

-b

Leave a Reply

