Carried.

10.10.15

There’s a space here, between my heart and I

A space I can’t quite see, I can hardly identify

If you feel an ache quite similar, you surely have one too

It beats and it pulses, it probes me to do

We want to call it by name, we want to pick it up, move it around

We want so badly to understand, we desire to be unbound

But who are we without this space

Without this room, this blanket, this lace…

There’s a space here, between my heart and I

A space I can’t quite see, I can hardly identify

This room is my refuge, a place to call my own

It encompasses everything I am, it’s seamlessly sewn

Sit here in this place, settle in, settle down

Your name is entrusted here, look up, claim your crown

-b

Leave a Reply

