Go Gone Going.

1.13.16

“Nothing has transformed my life more than realizing that it’s a waste of time to evaluate my worthiness by weighing the reaction of the people in the stands.” –Brene Brown

We must ask ourselves again and again, as each day offers itself to us: “What am I doing here? Do I want to be here? How do I show I am a helpful addition to the people and environment around me? How can I ignite change, spark interest, feed dreams, limit apathy, and encourage confidence?”

At the end of each day, may we breathe easily and steadily as we anticipate the adventures of tomorrow. While we find ourselves lying down to rest at night, might we be a population who poses the question: “Did I actively take part in bettering another life today?”

And if indeed we answer with assurance and peace, may we be humble enough to know our work is not done, and honest enough to rest while a melody of confidence resonates through us; a song that sings, “You are what the world needs. Keep giving more of yourself.”

-b

Leave a Reply

