2017.

12.23.16

What I Left Behind in 2016:

Expectations. Expectations. Expectations.

What I’m Welcoming in 2017:

Movement outside of the United States

Cutting people off who aren’t generous with their hearts

Pursuing fire. Pursuing people and things and words that bring and embody light

Liberation from college

A career in teaching

Being honest. With my mind. With my heart. With what I suppress.

You can’t hide the truth for all that long, sweet soul. It all catches up to you. Everything resurfaces.  And for that, I’m grateful. God, I’m grateful I’m not left up to my own devices in this Universe. My heart is roaming. I can feel it lurching away from the familiar. 

It feels so good to live in freedom.

To be free.

-b

Leave a Reply

