Deception.

1.7.17

“What if pain – like love – is just a place brave people visit?” -gm

“So what is it in a human life that creates bravery, kindness, wisdom, and reilience? What if it’s pain? What if it’s the struggle?” -gm

“What I Know: 1. What you don’t know, you’re not supposed to know yet. 2. More will be revealed. 3 Crisis means to sift. Let it all fall away and you’ll be left with what matters. 4.What matters most cannot be taken away. 5. Just do the next right thing one thing at a time. That’ll take you all the way home.” -gm

“Maybe instead of slamming the door on pain, I need to throw open the door wide and say, Come in. Sitd down with me. And don’t leave until you have taught me what I need to know.” -gm

“They look because she’s lovely but they stare because she is love.” -gm

“I need to sit with the quiet. I know that much.” -gm

“What people think about you has more to do with their habitual thinking than with who you really are. You, as you are right now, are filtered through decades of their life experiences, traumas, disappointments, heartaches, and suffering. It is a reflection of their patterns of thoughts and stories about life. Their judgment has nothing to do with you as a whole because the experience of you cannot be separated from their experience of life.” -Emily Maroutian

“I am not here for your understanding of who I am. I am here for your understanding of who you are. I am your mirror. How you feel about me, what you see in me, the thoughts that arise from your encounter of me, the judgments you hold about me are all reflections of you. They have nothing to do with me.” -Emily Maroutian

“You will meet plenty of people who are pretty but haven’t yet learned how to be beautiful. They will have the right look for the times but they will not glow. Beautiful women glow. When you are with a beautiful women you might not notice her hair or skin or body or clothes, because you’ll be distracted by the way she makes you feel. She will be so full of beauty that you will feel some of it overflow onto you. You’ll feel warm and safe and curious around her. Her eyes will twinkle a little and she’ll look at you really closely, because beautiful wise women know that the quickest way to fill up with beauty is to soak in another human being. Women who are concerned with being pretty think about what they look like, but women who are concerned with being beautiful think about what they’re looking at.” -gm

 

 

Leave a Reply

